We’re sure you’ll be happy to hear that almost all of our chocolate is suitable for vegetarians. You’ll notice that we like to keep things simple and natural, and use fewer ingredients to make purer premium chocolates. This helps us avoid using unnecessary animal products, with our most commonly used animal ingredient being just dairy milk.
Just check that it says ‘suitable for vegetarians' under the dietary tab. From creamy pralines and tipsy truffles to indulgent slabs and batons rich in magnificent cocoa, you’re sure to find irresistible chocolate treats to delight any vegetarian loved ones! We focus on high-quality, natural ingredients and ethically sourced cocoa. Whether you fancy a little something for yourself or are searching for the perfect gift to impress your veggie pals, there’s a chocolate Selector, Sleekster or Cabinet for every occasion. And with so much to explore, we wouldn’t be surprised if you’re not quite sure where to begin. So here’s a selection of some of our favourite vegetarian chocolates to get you started! Which will you try first?
Enjoy browsing our seasonal selection boxes, Selectors, rare and vintage chocolates, batons, and more — while knowing that they are all suitable for vegetarians. Whether you’re browsing for yourself or a vegetarian friend, you can be confident that all these products will be a perfect fit. Discover the world of Hotel Chocolat and fall in love with our nuanced cocoa flavours, sumptuous fillings, and high quality ingredients. Choose a few of our goodies and you’ll soon be back for more.
You’ll notice that lots of our chocolates are suitable for vegans, too. If you want to see our selection of just vegan chocolates, see our vegan category. You can also browse our free from offerings if you require chocolates that are dairy, gluten, nut, and wheat free — these are made in a dedicated environment.